53 days to go!

I really can’t wait to get started with my challenge. Only 53 days until the twins 18th birthday- makes me sound old πŸ˜‚

We have lots of lovely things happening though in between- our 20th anniversary (we must be really old!), 2 holidays including one to Boston to see my cousin David, Emma and their lovely little boy Thomas, exam results for Jess. (Samuel got his Mocks back and did amazingly, getting mostly 8’s which are equivalent to A*s.) 17th birthday for Jess which also means driving and summer holidays where I can spend lots of time with my lovely children.

I can’t actually believe how many people have been reading my blog. It means so much.

20170721_103555

The most read post was where I shared my story for the first time ❀ ❀

We are trying to sort some hoodies and running tops with the challenge on in time for the start. Dominic designed the star that we are going to have on the back.

Word Art

Then we will have their names and dates of birth on the front with two little stars 🌟🌟 I am looking forward to getting them made.

I went to the cemetery last week to ask about having their headstone cleaned in time for their birthday. I last went into Cakebreads almost 18 years ago when we were choosing their stone. The lady was lovely and is going out to Hook Norton to look at it, then she will send me a quote. It has to be taken up though for a short time which I wasn’t expecting. Not quite sure how I feel about that.

The challenge takes part during 18 days in September. My days have changed a little at school but luckily the things I have planned for Thursdays will still be achievable after I finish work. I keep seeing stars to buy but resisting as one of my challenges is to collect 18 stars. Since I am star mad I think it will be fairly easy!

I have been looking at rings too and seen quite a few I like with quite a price tag! Hoping Dominic finds a job soon πŸ˜‚

Here is a reminder of what I am doing-

Screenshot_20170721-110449

I will be raising some money for Tamba bereavement group, I hope, along the way. The link for the My Donate page is-

https://mydonate.bt.com/fundraisers/sharondarke2

And the reason for it all, my precious twin boys Charlie Robert and Joshua Thomas Darke.

PhotoGrid_1493841528605

 

 

 

Author: sharondarke

I have 4 children, my twins Charlie and Joshua who lived for a few weeks and Jessica and Samuel. I am a teacher and I also coordinate the Tamba bereavement group. I am 43 and and married to Dominic. I love swimming and running. Type 1 diabetes also plays a big part in our lives as Samuel and Dominic are both type 1.

Leave a comment